Historical Commission


6:45 p.m.

2nd Monday of the Month, September-June 

Paul Pratt Library

Historical Commission photo of top of lighthouse (JPG)

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

The Historical Commission is made up of seven members; each is appointed by the Select Board for a three-year term. The commission was established in 1973 to identify and record the town's historical buildings, structures and sites. Our mission is to preserve and protect Cohasset's historically significant assets. The commission also makes recommendations to elected officials and other town boards on historical preservation issues and works to promote the public's appreciation of Cohasset's heritage.

Members  Term Start Term End
Merle S. Brown  7/1/2021 6/30/2024
Martin St. John 1/10/2023 6/30/2025
Jacqueline M. Dormitzer, Chair 7/13/2022 6/30/2025
Julia H. Gleason 7/11/2023 06/30/2026
Megan C. Elder, Secretary 7/14/2022 6/30/2025
Scott Ford 7/11/2023 6/30/2026
Mark J. St. Onge 7/1/2021 6/30/2024