Cohasset Harbor Committee


The Harbor Committee is responsible for making recommendations to the Select Board and the Town Manager concerning the operation and condition of the Harbor. The Harbor Committee works to implement the goals and recommendations identified in the 2020 Cohasset Municipal Harbor Plan. The Committee has one established working group known as the Cohasset Harbor Infrastructure Planning (CHIP) Working Group. The Committee is exploring establishment of a Governance Working Group as of spring 2021. 

Harbor Committee Meetings

  • 5 PM
  • Typically held 2nd Tuesday of each month

Harbor Committee CHIP Working Group Meetings

  • 4 PM
  • Typically held 4th Tuesday of each month

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available within 48 business hours prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Overview of the Committee

The Cohasset Harbor Committee consists of nine members whom are appointed by the Selectmen and is organized as follows:
  • Two citizens-at-large who serve three year terms.
  • One representative of the Yacht Club.
  • One representative of the Sailing Club.
  • Two representatives of the commercial fishermen.
  • One independent member.
  • One representative of the Recreation Commission.
  • One representative of CMI
  • One representative of CSCR
  • The Harbormaster to serve as a permanent ex-officio member.
  1. Lauren Lind

    Planning Director

  2. Jennifer Oram

    Assistant Director Planning, Permits & Inspections

Member Position  Email
Timothy C. Davis Chair
Lorren Gibbons Harbormaster
Susan Bryant CSCR Representative
Barbara A. Canney Citizen at Large  
Eric C. Crews Yacht Club Representative   
Lisa Hewitt Dick CMI Representative
Jeffrey S. Hartwell  Recreation Commission Representative   
Sean M. Kenealy  Sailing Club Representative   
Thomas P. Norton Member
Vacancy  Commercial Fisherman Representative  
Vacancy  Commercial Fisherman Representative  

CHIP Working Group Documents