Boards & Committees H - Z

  1. Harbor Committee

    The Harbor Committee is responsible for making recommendations to the Selectmen and the Town Manager concerning the operation and condition of the Harbor.

  2. Historical Commission

    The Historical Commission identifies and records the historic landmarks of Cohasset. Along with identifying these landmarks the Commission develops a program focused on the preservation and maintenance of these archaeological and historic assets of Cohasset.

  3. Housing Authority

    The Board of Commissioners pursues its mandate of providing affordable housing for all Cohasset residents by raising awareness of what the Housing Authority has to offer, and by researching new opportunities to create affordable housing that is safe and secure for those with the greatest need.

  4. Master Plan Committee

    Learn about the master plan and view supporting documents.

  5. Open Space & Recreation Committee

  6. Paul Pratt Memorial Library Trustees

    The Mission of the Paul Pratt Memorial Library is to serve as a gateway to knowledge, a stimulant to creative imagination, and a resource for the entire community.

  7. Planning Board

    The Planning Board is focused on protecting and enhancing environmental, economic, and social quality of life in the community, for its residents and visitors alike.

  8. Registrars of Voters

    The Board of Registrars Mission is to ensure that elections are held in a fair and impartial manner, and to successfully carry out all responsibilities in a professional and friendly manner.

  1. Recreation Commission

    The Recreation Commission promotes, encourages, and coordinates recreational activities for all citizens of the Town.

  2. School Committee

    The Cohasset School Committee provides oversight and direction to the operation of the Cohasset Public School district. The Committee's primary responsibility is to establish the educational vision and academic goals for the Schools throughout the year.

  3. Sewer Commission

    The Sewer Commission is responsible for establishing and implementing the policies for managing the Town's sewage collection system and wastewater treatment plant.

  4. Stormwater Advisory Committee

    The Stormwater Advisory Committee is tasked with various functions involving stormwater, floodwater, and water quality.

  5. Town Hall Renovation Advisory Committee

  6. Water Commission

    The Water Commissioners have exclusive charge and control of the municipal Water Department and water system subject to Federal and State laws and bylaws.

  7. Weir River Estuary Committee

    The Weir River Estuary was designated as an Area of Critical Environmental Concern (ACEC) in 1986, recognizing that its 17 miles of shoreline as one of the largest salt marsh ecosystems in the Boston Harbor area.

  8. Zoning Board of Appeals

    View details regarding the work of the Zoning Board of Appeals and their work for Cohasset.